Disconnecting automatically

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 12 months ago
  • Answered
Is it possible that it does not disconnect automatically if other users do not enter the video?
What is the automatic disconnection time in case only one user is connected?
Photo of TI

TI

  • 164 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 12 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Lee Snyder

Lee Snyder, Official Rep

  • 5,576 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Hello TI,

Meetings do have a setting that will drop attendees out of a meeting after being connected without the moderator. The default timeout is set to approximately 30 minutes.

Regards,
Lee - BlueJeans Support
Photo of TI

TI

  • 164 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Hello Lee, thanks, 

Can not change this default behavior?

Even if the moderator is connected, is the disconnection done automatically?

Is there no way to stay connected all day waiting for other participants?
Photo of Lee Snyder

Lee Snyder, Official Rep

  • 5,576 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hello,

If the moderator is connected to the meeting, the disconnect will not occur. You can submit a request to the support team to have the disconnect time extended.

Regards,
Lee - BlueJeans Support
Photo of TI

TI

  • 164 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Great, could you inform me what e-mail?
(Edited)
Photo of Lee Snyder

Lee Snyder, Official Rep

  • 5,576 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Sure thing!

The email is support@bluejeans.com. This request can only be done per-account so it is not something we do for an entire enterprise.

Regards,
Lee - BlueJeans Support
Photo of TI

TI

  • 164 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Ok Lee.
Thanks a lot for your help!