Auto Delete of all the Recordings in the enterprise

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 years ago
As a user: the limits I have on my recordings are simply that I have 5 hours to work with.

However it seems that admins at my company can set some time limits on how long a video can last in my account. What is that limit? Where can I see what it is? What happens if I don't want a recording to be deleted before this time limit?
Photo of barney

barney

  • 726 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
  • confused.

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Karen Huffman

Karen Huffman, Champion

  • 1,972 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Someone on my team said that it would be helpful to have the limits indicated. So if, for example, days to store a recording is set to 14 days, then users should see this some place on the screen. There is no indication on length of time; I know because I'm an admin.
Photo of barney

barney

  • 726 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Is anybody from BJ here? I think this is a feature request for the web team. Give the user an idea of when a recording will be deleted (this recording will self destruct in X days) or maybe even send an email a few days before a recording will be purged.